What's been seen in and around the park

Please send reports of your sightings (Birds, butterfies, dragonflies, mammals etc) to:

mail@shipleybirdwatchers.co.uk


Tuesday 9 January: 15 Goosander (10 males, 5 females) on Manners Flood. (GS) 

Sunday 7 January: GC Grebe, Greylag Goose (10+ Bell Lane), Canada Goose, Mallard, Tufted Duck, Goosander (female, Mapperley Res), B-h Gull, Woodpigeon, Collared Dove, GS Woodpecker, Wren, Robin, Blackbird, Redwing (Shipley Hill), Goldcrest, Long-tailed Tit, Coal Tit, Blue Tit, Great Tit, Nuthatch, Treecreeper, Magpie, Jackdaw, Crow, Starling, Chaffinch, Goldfinch, Siskin. (MB)  

Tuesday 5 December: Mandarin - male (Mapperley Reservoir), Common Buzzard.

Friday 1 December: 2 Goosander - male & female (Straw's Bridge). (MB) 

Sunday 12 November: GC Grebe, Mute Swan, Wigeon, Gadwall, Mallard, Pochard, Tufted Duck, Moorhen, Coot, B-h Gull, Woodpigeon, Kingfisher (Mapp Res), Green Woodpecker, Pied Wagtail, Dunnock, Robin, Blackbird, Song Thrush, Mistle Thrush, Long-tailed Tit, Great Tit, Nuthatch, Jay, Magpie, Crow, Starling, Goldfinch, Bullfinch. (MB)

Sunday 22 October: Great Egret. (BG) 

Monday 16 October: Cetti's Warbler, Green Woodpecker, Bullfinch (Pewit Carr). (GS) 

Wednesday 11 October: 2 Egyptian Geese (Straw's Bridge). (MB) 

Tuesday 10 October: 5 male + 2 female Mandarin (Mapperley Res). (GS) 

Saturday 7 October: Black Redstart (Meadows Farm). (BG)